#Thoughtsnotes : feeling bad

Hi guys, i am back with yet another post, sharing some part of my life and current thoughts. So, as i have mentioned in the previous post, i am currently on an internship with a pretty well known German company. So far, i have been enjoying working there even tho there are so much to handle every single day. But i truly appreciate the chance given to me there, as well as the warm welcome from all the colleagues. Esp , my supervisor and a few of my colleagues that i’m closer to. i am pretty sure that i will miss them so much after these 5 months.

That aside, let me dive straight into the point of this post…..

I’m not too sure if you guys know, (probably only the few that follows my blog) that i  have a very weak immune system. I tend to get sick really easily, esp Tonsillitis companied with  high fever, cramps (from previous surgery), flu etc.

Its the time of the month again, tots not referring to my period. But my tonsils are enlarged again, this time with multiple huge ulcers that actually creeps me out.. i feel so bad for taking 3 days mc as i have already took 2 days medical leave 2 weeks back. I am just super paranoid right now, thinking that how my colleagues would deem me and kinda lose trust in my working attitude. I’m being 100% honest here, that i put all my heart into this job and i cherish the opportunity given to me even tho i might not work in this field in the future years… i feel bad and guilty that i have to take time off from work. i know i am just an intern and shouldn’t  be so hard on myself , furthermore , the department would still able to continue working without me . i merely have any case/ “responsibilities” on hand either .

But honestly speaking, i take pride in my work and my existence in the office even tho i might not be of much help. Maybe just slight assistance to any senior that needs me. I do enjoy being able to help them , be it just a small matter. I wanna prove it to them that i have the capability to do well and trust me fully. (not just a yp , interning at their territory)

(for those that finished reading this entire post, i thank you for being concerned about me and even took time to read this…)

With love,

Kel

Leave a comment