Paddy hills review 

Hi guys, I’m finally back from a very very very long hiatus. I’ve been busy with so many sch work as well as some personal issues. Nevertheless, I’m back!! So yesterday, my bf and I visted Paddy hills, located at south buona vista. To our astonishment, we found out that it replaced a very popular duck rice store way way way back in the days! (Ermm okay it’s not way way way back la …. It’s probably only abt 5-10 years back) .
Okay, moving on… 

The ambience of the store was pretty cozy , I kinda like this western cafe touch to its furnish. Their customer service was alright, but I guess they were too busy to bother hahahha 

For the food, (insert photos)


It’s was honestly not up to my expectation:( we tried the Crab Roll, Hei Rice and Prawn paste wings. I guess I’m most satisfied w the wings as it’s very flavorful and crispy. While the crab roll was horrible (to me) ….. I’m sorry to say but it really was quite awful and it’s freaking $28SGD?!?!? What the..zzz 

Surprisingly, Le-picky-eater-BF was enjoying his Hei Rice. It’s a pretty unique dish w a huge tonkatsu (hohoho cheapo)!!!!! 

I guess we just didn’t make enough researches before dropping by the store… The food was just so-so…. I saw many having Ramen risotto and berry hot cakes. But I wasn’t very much feeling for those 2 popular dishes , so I opted for the crab roll :((((( aww man it’s a waste  …

 Hmmm, I guess it’s not too bad after all la. It’s worth a try but my name wouldn’t fall into the returning customer list . 

Overall about 5/10? I would say. 

Leave a comment