#thoughtsnotes : goodwill 

Hey guys, today I just wanna share something heartwarming I encountered in the morning. Ever since I started interning, I have been taking uber every morning due to my laziness which also led me to being super lack of time in the working morning. Today was my first taking uber pool to work as I still had abit of time and didn’t mind the traveling time w another passenger. However , thru out the ride I realized that there was something different. The driver was handicapped and he was telling me that the gps stopped working thru hand gestures. I somehow got it. 

At the point of time, we were stranded at fusion polis and we had to reach the newly located Mediacorp . The passenger onboard had no idea how to get there either. But thankfully, it’s the second time the uber driver drove her to work, so we kinda got there in about 3-5min w his contextual knowledge. THANK GOD!! Meanwhile, I was quite late for work (Booo…) I had 10 mins more to reach my destination. We tried communicate thru universal hand signs and thankfully we got there in time!! Perhaps, even ahead of time!! Woohoo 

Honestly, I was really impressed by his patience and even tho he had disabilities, I could tell that he tried his best to do his job well. In fact , his customer service could surpass normal uber drivers !!;)) 

Leave a comment